Discography > Eurythmics Albums > Greatest Hits

Release Date :
March 1991
Running Time :
Formats & Release Dates :
Vinyl ; 03/91. Cassette ; 03/91. CD ; 03/91
Chart Placing :
#1 (UK)

Featuring 16 Hit singles on the CD version, and 13 on the vinyl (they must have run out of space!) this Greatest Hits compilation was released by RCA following the break-up of Annie and Dave. The US Version however, features a different line-up. The record spent 9 weeks at #1 on the UK charts and remains one of the best selling albums of the 1990's. The album was well promoted and 'Sweet Dreams' and 'Love Is A Stranger' were re-released as a result.

UK Track Listing :
1) Love Is a Stranger *
2) Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) *
3) Who's That Girl?
4) Right By Your Side
5) Here Comes the Rain Again
6) There Must Be an Angel (Playing with My Heart)
7) Sisters Are Doin' It for Themselves
8) It's Alright (Baby's Coming Back)
9) When Tomorrow Comes
10) You Have Placed a Chill in My Heart
11) The Miracle of Love
12) Sexcrime (nineteen eighty-four)
13) Thorn in My Side
12) Don't Ask Me Why
13) Angel
14) Would I Lie to You?
15) Missionary Man
16) I Need a Man

US Track Listing :
1) Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)
2) When Tomorrow Comes
3) Here Comes The Rain Again
4) Who's That Girl?
5) Would I Lie To You?
6) Sisters Are Doin' It For Themselves
7) There Must Be An Angel (Playing With My Heart)
8) Missionary Man
9) Don't Ask Me Why
10) I Need A Man
11) Love Is A Stranger
12) Thorn In My Side
13) The King & Queen Of America
14) Angel

* Note. Sweet Dreams and Love Is A Stranger were re-released to help promote the album with special remixes.